Is this where I introduce myself?

This collegium and forum are dedicated to the study, discussion, re-creation and application of classical Roman and Greek religion and philosophy.

Moderator: Aldus Marius

Is this where I introduce myself?

Postby Appia Pomponia Ahala on Thu May 25, 2006 11:31 pm

Salvete!

I'm new around these parts. I filled out an application to the SVR, and I hope to be accepted. If not, I hope I can lurk around in the Forums and mooch off the excellent information that seems to fly around here!

I'm a Pagan living in Canada. I've been a student of paganism for about five years, and I've been practicing for a year now. I belong to a small coven/study group and participate in both the Wiccan Sabbats and try to observe the Roman religious calandar as well. Vesta is my Matron Goddess, which is how I came to be involved in the Religio Romana. However, I don't really consider myself a reconstructionist. More like...an adaptationist. I study the ancient forms of the ritual and what not, and then try to find the best application for it in contemporary life. I hope this does not sounds sacreligious to everyone on here!

I belong to a few other e-groups as well. I subscribe to Nova Roma's main Mailing list and their Religio mailing list (but I am not a citizen), the google group Sacra Domestica, and the yahoo group The House of Vesta.

I hope my meagre knowledge can be of some service to this great group in the future! If anyone wants to know anything else about me, please feel free to ask away!

Thanks muchly,
Appia Pomponia Ahala
Appia Pomponia Ahala
Socius
Socius

Postby Primus Aurelius Timavus on Fri May 26, 2006 3:17 pm

Welcome Appia! I hope that you will enjoy SVR as much as I do!

Tergestus
Primus Aurelius Timavus
Curator, Rogator, Praetor et Patricius
Civis Romanus Sum
Primus Aurelius Timavus
Curator
Curator

Postby Appia Pomponia Ahala on Fri May 26, 2006 11:54 pm

Thanks, Tergestus! I hope I enjoy it here as well! I'm sure I will.

Appia